Teaching, Technology and Restructuring Partnership

San Diego State University - O'Farrell Community School

The Teaching, Technology and Restructuring Partnership (T2ARP) credential program resides at O'Farrell Community School, a nationally recognized, innovative middle school, designed to meet the needs of early adolescents from diverse cultural, linguistic and ethnic backgrounds. The program began in the Fall of 1993 and provides in-depth practice in areas such as educational technology, interdisciplinary teaching, and curriculum and instruction for diverse learners. Participants have the opportunity to experience the the new roles required of teachers in a restructuring environment, including those of teacher-as-facilitator, -advisor and -guide.

T2ARP is also unusual in that it crosses traditional departmental lines. It is co-directed by Dr. Nancy Farnan of the School of Teacher Education, and Dr. Bernie Dodge of the Department of Educational Technology.

In 1994-5, the student teachers participating in the T2ARP program are:

Meridith Akers
Lisa Alvarado
Mary Andrews
Kathleen Blair
Guy Duncan
Melanie Ellis
Monica Fernandes
Ron Gorr
Mark Grostick
Lee Grove
Roberta Hobson
Marci Hogarth
Finn Lohner
Teresa Loranger
Dan McAuliffe
Holly Moffett
Will Ormsby
Coreen Parsons
Todd Rankin
Stephanie Reed
Malou Rogers
Yolanda Vallina
Michael Watt

Return to theEdWeb home page.

Return to theEd Tech home page.

Last updated February 16, 1995