Transferring Your Files to a Remote Server

Once you've set up your files appropriately (see Organizing Your Files), editing and revising your pages is a piece of cake.

In general, you'll do your editing on a local copy of the files which will sit in a project folder inside an envelope folder.

When you're ready to update the copy on the server, double click on the Site File.

 


The options that you already set when you created the Site File will be all typed in for you.

All you need to do is to click on the Upload Site button.

 

 


If you didn't set up your Home Page preferences to keep your password in memory, you'll need to type it in here. Any of the files you changed will now be uploaded to the site.

It's that easy!

 


This page by Josh Rude and Bernie Dodge. Last updated July 25, 1997